Free books set for the Christmas period!

NOTE: THIS POST WAS ABOUT CHRISTMAS LAST YEAR. THERE’LL BE A NEW POST SOON ABOUT FREE BOOKS FOR CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR. STAY TUNED!

abigailfinaldoneIt’s almost Christmas, which means I’ll soon get to open the home-made Christmas pudding I tried to make a few months ago. Will it taste good? Will it be a failure? Only time will tell. I’m not a particularly good cook, but I can get the job done most of the time. This is my most adventurous recipe yet, so for me the best Christmas present this year will be unwrapping the pudding and finding that it’s edible. Failing that, I’ve got a Tesco pudding as back-up…

arrivaldevilsbriarcoverAnyway, the point of this post is to say that there’ll be a few books going free on Amazon over the next couple of weeks. Here are the details:

- From Friday 21st December to Tuesday 25th December (Christmas Day!), Arrival (Devil’s Briar 1.1) will be free.

- From Monday 24th December to Friday 28th December, Dr. Lava (Asylum 1.2) will be free.

- From Tuesday 25th December to Saturday 29th December, Abigail & Quisling (Dark Season 3.1 & 3.2) will be free.

- And from Wednesday 26th December to Sunday 30th December, Lupine Howl: The Complete Second Series (All 8 Books) will be free.

lupinecomplete2It’s important to point out that you should double check that each book is free before you hit the download button. Amazon is great in many ways, but sometimes they have little hiccups and the timings of these free offers can vary a little, particularly if you’re not in a US time zone. And don’t forget that if you’re in Canada, you now have your very own Kindle store at amazon.ca, which (I think) should make it easier and cheaper for you to download Kindle books.

Hmm, what else? Well, in January 2013 there’ll be the final two Dark Season books. There’ll also be more Devil’s Briar, plus the return of the Broken Blue series. I’ve been thinking a lot about Broken Blue and I’ve decided to change it quite considerably. More details soon, but I think the series will benefit from the new format, and I’m looking forward to getting the new books out. Then there’ll be the third series of Lupine Howl in February, which is set to be kind of intense. I’ve mapped out the third and fourth series of Lupine Howl at the same time (yes, there’s a fourth series!) and the story is going to get crazier but also more personal for Jess. Anyway, more information abotu all of that soon. For now, I hope you have a great Christmas, and I hope that 2013 is a lot more peaceful than 2012.

P.S. I’m hoping for some snow next week, so I can upload a photo of our dog. The last time it snowed, he absolutely loved it. The British weather has been pretty dicey recently, so I think there’s a chance of a White Christmas…

Leave a Reply

